top of page

MEXICO COMING SOON

With only a month before I head off to my trip, I am not only excited but super anxious. I have never been out of the country, let alone out of the state! As I prepare for this trip all I can think about is if I've done enough to be truly ready. However, I'm confused on what ready actually means, besides having enough clothes and extra sunscreen.

I've been practicing my Mexican sign language but I honestly don't think what we practice will be enough. My biggest goal during this trip is to let go of my nerves and just try. I know it will be a huge language barrier because not only is it sign language but it is in Spanish! I hope to be able to laugh at myself and learn to communicate with the deaf community. I do not think this will be easy for me at all, but to push myself and to try is all I can do.

This trip will be challenging for me and my peers, but I know we can work together to figure it out and have fun. In one month, I will be on a plane flying to a new place and learning a new language. I will come back home with more knowledge of Mexico and Mexican sign language.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page