top of page

Home Away From Home

The amazing thing about the people in Mexico, they are very caring and friendly individuals. Each person that my peers and I talked with was excited to chat with us. I picked up immediately that it is apart of their culture to be kind. Besides the cat calling men, everyone was nice enough to give directions or help us when we didn't know the right Spanish word to say.

Many of those who we became close to throughout the trip, offered our homes to them. Right before we departed, we would hug and they would tell us "Please return to Mexico, mi casa es su casa." As Americans, we always say this as a joke with friends, it was new to hear it from someone I had met only 28 days ago. But what shocked me the most is how genuine the invitation was. Multiple times I was reminded that now Querétaro, Mexico is my home.

Thanks to this trip I have a home away from home. Now I can only hope that my new friends do not take their offer back when I try to visit!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page