top of page

First time for everything...

For starters, I have never flown on a plane. My first flight is out of the country, and not just out of state made me nervous. I was more concerned with passing security and customs than the flight itself. Not that I was at risk, but overly searching if things were okay to bring on my flight stressed me out. I came to realize, the process is not bad at all, security wanted me to get through as much as I wanted to.

Never been on a flight... rarely ever been out of the state of Michigan. To fly all the way from Michigan to Mexico was a huge step not only for me but my parents. They were not use to me being far from home. Their worries only worried me more. But one of my goals in life is to travel the world, I knew I could not allow them to scare me too much if that's something I really want to do.

Now after my trip, I'm mad at myself for being so afraid. Yet, it was all part of my experience, I needed to be afraid to be so precise with my packing (I was able to pack for a month in a carry-on!) Overall, I am excited that I got over most of my fears for the trip and let myself go.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page